Progress on those 2013 Resolutions

Well it is March, the year is 1/6 over with. This leads me to wonder where I am with all of those carefully crafted and well thought out resolutions that I resolved to in January. Here are a few of them and my plans to achieve them or my actually achieving of them.

I managed to finish or at least make plans or work on 9/44. I don’t think that is too terrible. This is only the tenth week of the year. I can feel good about that kind of progress. I also added one to the list.

 

Arial view of Galveston

4. See the beach

10. Visit a new state

31. See my Aunt Kathy

42. Read a book on aforementioned beach.

 

I thought at the very beginning of the year that I had this one in the bag. Steven’s cousin was getting married on the beach so that one seemed to be rather easy to accomplish. …And then the wedding fell through, which is sad, but which also meant I had to make new plans. The new plan involves a rather awesome road trip that Faith and I are going to take. We are going to drive to New Orleans and stay a couple days then drive to Houston to spend time with our Aunt and while there we will visit Galveston which is on the beach. Yes! Mission planned to accomplish.  While on this trip we will be visiting Louisiana which I haven’t really had the chance to do. Before I have always just skirted around it or drove right through it.

laundry

9. Use only homemade detergent

 

This one has thus far been really easy to keep. I made a batch in December and still haven’t used it all.

11. Have a functional me space

 

This is a work in progress but I finally got my craft shelves up and my sewing machine has a permanent place that is not in my husband’s space.

12. Put Christmas up before February

 

This was actually accomplished. Yay!

41. Tell the absolute truth about something important to a stranger

 

This was actually one of the first things that I did this year. I feel really good about it.

tshirt

43. Finish t-shirt quilt

 

While this is not a finished project I have actually worked on it a great deal and would probably be done but I ran out of filler and am waiting on the funds to buy more.

Here is the tentative and rather ambitious list of what I want to do this year

 

1. Volunteer for an environmentally friendly service project.

2. Attend a CoC service.

3. Build a castle (Minecraft Style)

4. See the beach

5. Host a Pinterest party

6. Go Dancing

7. Make Fudge

8. Successfully make bread dough rise

9. Use only homemade detergent

10. Visit a new state

11. Have a functional me space

12. Put Christmas up before February

13. Have semi professional pics of Steven and I

14. Weigh myself regularly

15. Wear bathing suit proudly

16. Ring a Church Bell

17. Take pictures as often as possible

18. Try 5 new cocktails

19. Finish Wedding Scrapbook

20. Finish Disney Scrapbook

21. Journal every day for a month

22. Hang degree above desk

23. License

24. Start savings account for house down payment and 10th anniversary trip

25. Pay for a strangers lunch

26. Try something new

27. Volunteer at the animal shelter

28. Hold others as responsible as myself

29. Start a life’s ambition notebook

30. Go fishing with my dad

31. See my Aunt Kathy

32. Try Yoga (every day for two months)

33. Watch all the Harry Potter movies in a row

34. Argue Less. Bull shit less.

35. Write letters to those people no longer in my life and let them go. 

36. Crochet something amazing

37. Learn one full piano song

38. Start researching my family tree

39. Go to six flags

40. Smoke a cigar (iffy)

41. Tell the absolute truth about something important to a stranger

42. Read a book on aforementioned beach.

43. Finish t-shirt quilt

44. See a movie at the Monaco

 45. Make 100 Etsy sales!

 

One thought on “Progress on those 2013 Resolutions

  1. Pingback: Celebrate Good Times! Come on! | The Creative Ginger Tree

Leave a Reply

