Hump day!

I think that I should be congratulated. I made it all the way to Wednesday. This has been a tough week. Lack of sleep combined with tax worries and a heavy work week have all mixed together to make for the nap I just accidentally took sitting up in a chair in my office. That is not to say that this week has been without good things. I have sold two pieces this week. I am working toward my goal. I am not there yet, but I am getting there. Today I thought I would rather excitedly post about the myriad of things I am planning to tackle this weekend and Spring Break/ Holy Week next week.

cake pops

Number one new thing on my list of things to try:

Cake pops!

Another awesome blogger gave me the how to’s and I plan to take some time tomorrow and Friday to make them for friends and family. I recently read a book where the heroine was fascinated by the delights of the cake pop. I’ve been wanting to try one ever since.

DSC01551

Also this weekend I plan to make my Ereader cases to be donated to the Association of Southeastern Biologists Silent Auction that is coming up next month. I’m hoping to make them Biology themed. That will be an exciting adventure. It is being held in Charleston, West Virginia this year. I anticipate that it will be a lot of fun.

Next week will also be the time I have set aside to try and fill out and submit an application for First Friday’s here in Florence. That is a pretty huge step for me. I don’t know how that will go or if it will go anywhere but here’s to hoping.

I’ve also got garters to make and hopefully a camping trip to plan and a Disney trip to get straightened out but I am sure it will all come together.

Spring Break here I come!

Jessie

Leave a Reply

