Refashion experimenting

Image

Hello All.

Happy Friday. I started going through my closet yesterday in hopes of reducing the size of it and getting rid of or refashioning the clothes that I don’t wear anymore. The above picture is me a few years ago in a polo shirt that my husband had custom made for the occasion. I like the colors (UNA) and it has some sentimental value but I hate polo shirts. I’ve worn it twice when not wearing it specifically for some Leo the Lion related event. I’ve been seeing all of these refashioning posts so I thought I would try my hand at it. After about 15 minutes of pinning and sewing I came up with this.

Image

I much prefer the open neck Henley look. I can’t wait to wear it to ball games in the early fall now.

ImageImageImage

 

😉 More refashions to come. And hopefully someone else will take the pics.

Jessie

Leave a Reply

