April Inspiration…No Foolin

Last week I was lucky enough to win a blog contest and receive the book Inner Excavations. The book has been fairly awesome so far. I have been trying to do a lot of self discovery and rethinking old habits. This book has been great for that. One of the exercises it suggests that you do is a photo montage of a regular day in your life. This was from Saturday.

 

 

Image

Baby and Iris

This was the first picture I took that day. I got up pretty early and the girls were occupying their favorite seat. I usually have morning to myself. This is a familiar scene for us.

ImageImage

Image

Image

I created a bunch of different things that morning from pieces that I had been keeping for just such an occasion. You can find them here in my Etsy shop. I listed a lot that day as well.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/CreationsfromtheTree?section_id=13322822

Image

There was of course also coffee!

ImageImage

I had time to plant a few seeds in my recycled egg carton before the rain came. That is also a shot of happy gnome man. I love gnomes.

Image

As you can see it looks a bit cloudy out there.

Image

This is my favorite of the hair clip that I made that day.

ImageImageThese last pics were taken on our way out to visit Steven’s parents.

I really enjoyed this exercise and I am really enjoying the book.

Have a great Monday! I am off to help with taxes.

Jessie

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “April Inspiration…No Foolin

Leave a Reply

