Progress on those 2013 Resolutions

Hello all!

Today is the halfway point through April. I want to dedicate today’s post to checking up on my progress through that rather ambitious resolutions list. I did a similar update back in March. Anything that I have completed is or am close to completing will be in Italics. I missed blogging this week. I am glad to be back in the saddle again. I have got to get a keyboard for my Kindle for when I am on vacation in the summer.

6. Go Dancing

I accomplished this one this week with Steven when we were on our trip. We even got a compliment for our skills. ūüėČ

index

18. Try 5 new cocktails: Mambo taxi

I am on one of five. I probably need to get a move on there, I had a frozen Mambo Taxi at Rosie’s and it was very good.

DSC01959

17. Take pictures as often as possible

This blog has helped a lot with this one. I like to have pics in my blog so I have to take a lot of them.

DSC02081

21. Journal every day for a month

I am at three weeks. I just have to make it through the next few days to have this one completed. I have been doing morning pages though I confess that not every morning do I write as soon as I wake up.

14. Weigh myself regularly

15. Wear bathing suit proudly

These are two hard one for me that go kind of hand in hand. I am not there yet by any means, but I actually *gasp* got on the tread mill the other day. It was a strange experience. Perhaps I will be able to make it a habit. The Ipod helps.

Now I just have to make it through the rest of these before the year ends. I have 30 that I haven’t even started on yet. I shall persevere!

1. Volunteer for an environmentally friendly service project.

2. Attend a CoC service.

3. Build a castle (Minecraft Style)

4. See the beach

5. Host a Pinterest party

6. Go Dancing

7. Make Fudge

8. Successfully make bread dough rise

9. Use only homemade detergent

10. Visit a new state

11. Have a functional me space

12. Put Christmas up before February

13. Have semi professional pics of Steven and I

14. Weigh myself regularly

15. Wear bathing suit proudly

16. Ring a Church Bell

17. Take pictures as often as possible

18. Try 5 new cocktails: Mambo taxi

19. Finish Wedding Scrapbook

20. Finish Disney Scrapbook

21. Journal every day for a month

22. Hang degree above desk

23. License

24. Start savings account for house down payment and 10th anniversary trip

25. Pay for a strangers lunch

26. Try something new

27. Volunteer at the animal shelter

28. Hold others as responsible as myself

29. Start a life’s ambition notebook

30. Go fishing with my dad

31. See my Aunt Kathy

32. Try Yoga (every day for two months)

33. Watch all the Harry Potter movies in a row

34. Argue Less. Bull shit less.

35. Write letters to those people no longer in my life and let them go. 

36. Crochet something amazing

37. Learn one full piano song

38. Start researching my family tree

39. Go to six flags

40. Smoke a cigar (iffy)

41. Tell the absolute truth about something important to a stranger

42. Read a book on aforementioned beach.

43. Finish t-shirt quilt

44. See a movie at the Monaco

¬†45. Make 100 Etsy sales! I’m on 16

 

Leave a Reply

