Progress on those 2013 Resolutions

Greetings!

It is the last weekend in July and I have definitely made progress (though slow) on those resolutions. I thought the best way to move forward was to see what I had actually accomplished. This list is what inspired me to start a blog again. Here they are:

2. Attend a CoC service.

I did this with my brother several months ago and I am going to a singing tomorrow. It was a sermon that shot gunned scripture and reminded why I am not there anymore. It was good for me.

6. Go Dancing

Steven and I did this at a wedding two weeks ago. It was quite fun.

8. Successfully make bread dough rise

FINALLY!! After many years and several recipes I finally found out how to make bread dough rise. It was a Focaccia recipe that rocked faces. I am hopeful for future breads.

15. Wear bathing suit proudly

I did this last month at the park with the pups. I feel more healthy and less large these days. Its probably all in my head anyway.

21. Journal every day for a month

While I have recently slacked off I did this for over a month. I need to get back into it. It was really a cathartic experience.

26. Try something new

Did this.

 30. Go fishing with my dad

My baby sister and I went fishing with my dad for Father’s day last month.

34. Argue Less. Bull shit less.

I have definitely tried to follow this piece of advice and I am managing to get run over a little less.

43. Finish t-shirt quilt

Still working on this but at least there is progress.

4. See the beach

10. Visit a new state

31. See my Aunt Kathy

42. Read a book on aforementioned beach.

In a little over two weeks Faith and I will be departing for an awesome adventure to Texas. We are staying in New Orleans for two nights, then heading to Houston where we will spend some time in Galveston and a lot of time with our Aunt Kathy. I plan to pick up sea shells, read on the beach, and do the touristy thing for a few days. Hopefully it will be a fun and relaxing trip.

I have accomplised 17/45 or 38% of my goals. I suppose I need to get busy if I want to get through the rest of the list. What have you all been up to? Accomplished any goals?

1. Volunteer for an environmentally friendly service project.

2. Attend a CoC service.

3. Build a castle (Minecraft Style)

4. See the beach

5. Host a Pinterest party

6. Go Dancing

7. Make Fudge

8. Successfully make bread dough rise

9. Use only homemade detergent

10. Visit a new state

11. Have a functional me space

12. Put Christmas up before February

13. Have semi professional pics of Steven and I

14. Weigh myself regularly

15. Wear bathing suit proudly

16. Ring a Church Bell

17. Take pictures as often as possible

18. Try 5 new cocktails

19. Finish Wedding Scrapbook

20. Finish Disney Scrapbook

21. Journal every day for a month

22. Hang degree above desk

23. License

24. Start savings account for house down payment and 10th anniversary trip

25. Pay for a strangers lunch

26. Try something new

27. Volunteer at the animal shelter

28. Hold others as responsible as myself

29. Start a life’s ambition notebook

30. Go fishing with my dad

31. See my Aunt Kathy

32. Try Yoga (every day for two months)

33. Watch all the Harry Potter movies in a row

34. Argue Less. Bull shit less.

35. Write letters to those people no longer in my life and let them go. 

36. Crochet something amazing

37. Learn one full piano song

38. Start researching my family tree

39. Go to six flags

40. Smoke a cigar (iffy)

41. Tell the absolute truth about something important to a stranger

42. Read a book on aforementioned beach.

43. Finish t-shirt quilt

44. See a movie at the Monaco

 45. Make 100 Etsy sales!

 

Leave a Reply

