Christmas Dishes and unexpected blessings

Good Afternoon fellow bloggers,

This is sort of a strange post for me but I recently came into possession of a new set of Christmas dishes and they are so very awesome that i had to share it with the rest of you. A good friend of mine contacted me last week saying that she had a set to give away and wanted to know if I was interested in them. Of course I said yes because I no longer own a set and I absolutely love all things holiday. When she asked me if I wanted them I really thought they would be the $20 set from Walmart. Like these:

That would have been fine. I would have been happy, but little did I know she had a full 10 place setting of Spode Christmas Tree Pattern from England dating back to the 70’s.

It is awesome. I’ve got all the accessories including Salad bowl, cake plate, butter dish and salt and pepper shakers. I am truly awed by the gift. My friend told me that a friend of hers was giving them away and wanted her to find a young couple who would love them to give them to and I am so very thankful she thought of us. This is the first blessing of what I am sure will be a wonderful holiday season. I can’t wait to start new holiday traditions with this beautiful set of dishes.

Have a wonderful day!

J

Oh in case you are as clueless as I was here is a link to a blog about the dishes.

http://spodehistory.blogspot.com/2010/12/spodes-christmas-tree-pattern.html

Leave a Reply

