Book Review: Dark Wolf

Good morning Fellow interneters,

I don’t want to talk about my own life because it is currently irritating me so I thought I would give a book review instead.

I have been a Christine Feehan fan since before I should have been reading romance novels and she has some great series. Perhaps the greatest of these, and certainly the largest is the Dark Series. Cheesy sounding I know, but truly great writing and interesting plots and happy in book form. If you have never heard of the series it basically identifies two seperate supernatural entities; Vampires…who are terribly awfully evilly yuck, and Carpathians, who are sexy, awesome, from the Carpathian Mountains and so much more perfect that your average alpha male. Male Carpathians, of course, must find their one forever woman or lifemate, otherwise they end up becoming the aforementioned not so glittery vampires. One of the first books to come out in this series of a couple dozen books now, was a book that featured a side story about a young woman named Skyler. Skyler was taken in by the dashing Gabriel and awesome Francesca as a ward when she was a young teenager after her awful father’s timely demise. Skyler has a troubled childhood and a lot to overcome and throughout the next several books we occasionally here a mention of her here and there.

Image

Fast forward a few years and Skyler is now 19. Young, I know, but after her childhood I can definitely understand that she might have matured rapidly. In Dark Wolf Skyler, and a few friends from other Carpathian families, mount a rescue mission to save Skyler’s lifemate Dimitri. Dimitri got himself captured by some rogue lycans (starting to sound life Underworld I know but it really could not be farther). This is really a great read. I got it yesterday and had finished it by yesterday afternoon only because I couldn’t put it down and I got up at 2am to read it. If you want some light Romance that always has a happy ending give Ms. Feehan a try,

Have a lovely hump day friends.

Leave a Reply

