Sunshine and Scrap Stash Musings: Fabric Flower Bouquets

I had a really great day today! I walked about 4 miles, I mowed my lawn which is usually a husband duty, but husband is currently absent) , I got to hear a great talk by our awesome Associate Rector Callie Plunket-Brewton and I got to spend some time with a cute little one. It was an awesome day.

As a part of this awesome day I worked one of the Scrap Stash musings projects from my post earlier this week:

DSC03528

I thought it turned out really well.

DSC03528

DSC03527 DSC03526

I put my little arrangement into some left over votive holders and used crepe paper to cover the styrofoam they are anchored in. Here is a great tutorial for the flowers!

DSC03529

It was a beautiful day out.

DSC03531

I hope you got a chance to sniff the flowers.

J

2 thoughts on “Sunshine and Scrap Stash Musings: Fabric Flower Bouquets

Leave a Reply

