Spring is upon us…and so is tornado season

 

I finished my first Idyll-Wilde projects last week!!! I finished 25 tote bags and I got to use the serger for the first time and I became a beast with the iron. I love working there on such neat projects. They are headed to Montgomery on Friday for Southern Makers. I’m really excited to see how we do.

It was a weird and busy week. The Easter clean up is almost through. Sunday school is winding to and end and the Children’s Summer Series and Vacation Bible School are taking off. I have been attempting to clean off my desk and get as much done as possible on summer events like ordering banners and posters and sending off the advertising postcards.

I have been trying to appreciate the beautiful things, like these lovely flowers:

It has been a stormy few days, but hopefully, if we make it through tonight the sun will come out tomorrow! 

My other latest obsession is bitstrips…yeah…I love them

I hope everyone has a lovely and safe evening.

 

Jessie

 

Leave a Reply

