What’s new and what’s finished and 150 followers!

I have so many posts up in my head that need to come out and I think, after a very dry few days that I going to write them out today! Also, I would like to say thank you for my followers! I have just reached the 150 mark through WordPress. It is sort of odd to me that so many people actually want to hear more of this blog, but I am happy about it.

A heartfelt thank you to all my pinning friends for your encouragement and support this past year.  May 2013 bring you joy, happiness, laughter, success, along with tons of new pins!

This has been a busy week thus far. Steven graduated from police academy! Finally! He starts his first shift as a full fledged officer tonight. That is an odd though, but I think he is ready for it.

DSC03879

Steven, with his grandmother Inez, who got to hang out with me for a couple of days.

DSC03883

Yes, I know that I am so pale I should sparkle in sunlight

DSC03887

And Steven’s buddy Roemer

I picked a winner for my blog giveaway last week and while hanging out with Inez and waiting on graduation to happen I finished up her custom hoop art of Ohio!

DSC03877

You can find this listing here. This can also be customized for any state. I had fun with this project. I can’t wait for the next giveaway day.

As I mentioned earlier, I have about a million ideas for posts that will be coming to you shortly, but does anyone have a topic that they would like me to talk about? any questions? I have received a few new followers lately and I would love to answer any questions.  That being said, I think it is high time I do another tutorial. I am going to make little price signs for my booth and I hope to do a tutorial of  how to make those.

Have a lovely hump day!

Jessie

Leave a Reply

