Thrifty Thursday! Its Back!

Thrift Thursday is back!

Let’s recap, shall we!

Tip number 1: When you hear of a deal, take advantage of it.

Tip number 2: Take some time to sort through the trash for the treasure.

Now, on to today’s nuggets of wisdom.

This, my friends, is yard sale season!

I love it! Love, love, love it!

Which leads me to my next tip,

3. Make a list.

Always go with an idea of what you might want to get. If you are a sewing queen, look for fabric.

DSC03930

I got several yards for just a couple bucks. If you knit, look for yarn. I got a box of yarn for my grandmother-in-law for $2.00. Always have an idea of what you are looking for.

4. Other’s people trash, can most likely be your treasure (with a little planning).

I got these:

DSC03926 DSC03927

and a bag of vintage quilt squares, as well as a bag of scrap fabric. I love mushrooms, so that is exciting and the other stuff has endless possibilities. The quilt squares went to a friend who is making some cute little things, and the scrap fabric I can always find use for. The total for all of that.

$1.00

That lady just wanted to get it out of her house. Which was an advantage for me. This is a common theme at yard sales. You can get incredible things, for next to nothing.

I hope you find these useful. Have a great weekend!

J

2 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursday! Its Back!

  1. What fun finds! Would you like some more Aunt Martha’s hot iron transfers? If so, I have some that I will send you for FREE! If you’re interested, just email your mailing address to k(underscore)scraper(at)hotmail(dot)com. I’d love them to go to a good home! 🙂 Katherine

    Like

Leave a Reply

