Busy bees and such

It has been an extremely busy few weeks. I just got a new phone and that kept me rather distracted, but I am also attempting to blunder my way through several life changing decisions of humungous magnitude. That is scary, just in case you didn’t know. I feel like up is down and down is up and right is left left is purple. My friends keep telling me that it will all come out in the wash, and while I know that they are right, its still pretty awful trying to decide what the best course of action is. Despite all that rather dreary crap going on in my head, a friend and I pulled off a rather awesome garage sale this week.

Just look at all that stuff!

There were a few gems among the crap. I had a lot of fun experimenting with Instagram and taking neat pictures of some of the better stuff.

Photo: Record player from General Electric $25Awesome record player

 

Photo: Maytag Washing machine

Awesome washing machine!

And a ton of awesome records!

We spent days cleaning out and getting ready and i think we did a really good job and the sale was fairly successful. PLus everyone has less clutter and can actually walk into their storage building now. 😉

I love going to yard sales, but having one was a lot of fun as well. I would suggest good company, fresh fruit, several pots of coffee and allergy medication to anyone getting ready to have one of their own.

 

Leave a Reply

