WIHBWO! or What I have been working on…or needs catchy title

IMG_1048

This has been a crazy week. I pretty much spent all of last week and weekend getting ready for a festival and then all day Monday out in the blistering heat. It did not go as well as I might have hoped but it did give me a lot to share with you that I have currently been working on.

I spent a lot time finishing up hoop art projects and starting new ones.

IMG_1050

 

The wee houses on branches with button flowers is one of my favorites. The houses are made with felt and hand embroidered.

IMG_1046

Another neat thing I made last week was this awesome tribute to the liquid that keeps me going.

 

IMG_1043

I bought some really neat felted wool Fleur De Lis in Montgomery months ago but hadn’t found anything to do with them until this week. I really like the way this turned out.

What have you all been working on?

 

 

Leave a Reply

