Jaden: A Review

Tijan is an author I truly enjoy. This is her third book in the series. If you want to see my review of the first book go here. This installment was highly anticipated by myself and other Sheldon fans. Sheldon is a complex character surrounded by strong, suffocating, sometimes silly men and this is the book where she finally makes a choice. I generally don’t like love triangles, or squares or any other shapes, but these books are so much more. They have a story other that just the romantic angle, but everything blends together seamlessly.

JAden

When we revisit Sheldon, and her band of merry friends; Corrigan, Bryce, and Denton, Sheldon is being carted off to jail. She has been accused of murdering her fair weather friend, Grace. Of course Sheldon didn’t do it, but that doesn’t stop them from accusing her. Sheldon, being Sheldon, refuses to sit back and let the police handle the investigation (not that they are doing a spectacular job). This is the mystery premise of the book. The love triangle angle comes in with Bryce and Corrigan of course. I won’t say how that ends, but I will say that I am completely happy with it. Unlike so many books, these characters have grown and matured and where they are at the end is a perfect reflection of that.

Tijan does an amazing job of seamlessly blending the stalker and mystery aspects of the last 2 books into this one and finally letting us in on the whole picture. I can guarantee you wont be able to guess exactly what is going to happen by the end. These characters are amazing and I am going to miss them. I sincerely hope to see more of them in the future.

*****Spoliers ahead*****

What made me squeal with joy?

Corrigan. Without a doubt anything to do with Corrigan made me so darn happy.

What made me want to throw my kindle across the room?

Neil…Anything to do with Neil.

Favorite moment?

My favorite moments were when Sheldon was shocking her dad and not taking shit from anyone. And Corrigan. Anything to do with Corrigan.

Least favorite moments?

Anything with Mena…chick be cray.

I give this book 5 out of 5 stars. You should definitely read it and the two before it.

Go check out the book if you haven’t already.

Leave a Reply

