Setting those 2015 goals

I rarely set goals with set in stone numbers but this year I am making an exception. This year I want to read 200 books. That is my goal and I am using goodreads.com to keep up with it. You all can keep up with my reading adventures there or tune in here on the blog for my various and diverse book reviews. I have a ton of books that I really want to finish or read this year. My only rule for myself is that at least 100 of the books I read this year have to be new to me, rather than rereads, which I’m sure I will do plenty of. Its funny but I am looking for books that come out in late April or early May just so I have something to look forward to ahead of time.

So far this year I have finished two books Jaden by Tijan, and Storm by Nina Levine, Falling Away by Penelope Douglas and Unraveling You by Jessica Sorrensen.

 

A few I know I want to read as of right now are:

The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan

Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods

Daring Greatly by Brene Brown

The Gifts of Imperfection by Brene Brown

The Host by Stephanie Meyer (I really liked the movie)

I want to finish Insurgent

Allegiant by Veronica Roth

A Planet of Viruses by Carl Zimmer

All Rivers Run to the Sea by Ellie Wiesel

I need to finish A Feast for Crows

A Dance with Dragons

The Tightwad Gazette Vol III

Pronto by Elmore Leanord

Famous Men of the Middle Ages

Gun’s, Germs, and Steel by Jared Diamond

Around the World in 80 days

God’s Philosophers

Crusades: The Illustrated History

Water for Elephants

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat by Oliver Sacks

Virals by Kathy Reichs

The Giver

Bound By Flames

Mr Kiss and Tell by Rob Thomas

Ravelling You by Jessica Sorrensen

The Canterbury Tales by Chaucer

Viper Game by Christine Feehan

Earth Bound by Christine Feehan

Slow Burn

I’ve also got a few books I’d like to reread this year, probably some to my little one. The Harry Potter books, the Percy Jackson Books, The Hobbit and so many more. I can’t wait to share books with him.

 

What is everyone else planning on reading this year?

 

5 thoughts on “Setting those 2015 goals

  1. I managed to read about 140 books in 2014, and I’m hoping to surpass that this year. I highly recommend the Harry Potter books. I re-read all of those at the tail end of last year. I’m big on romances, WWII history non-fiction, dystopian post-disaster novels like “Ashfall” and “Life as We Knew It”, and non-fiction books about people living the agrarian lifestyle. Good luck to you! If you ever want to talk books, I’d be happy to. I LOVE reading!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

