Friday’s Inspiration Round up: Travel themed Nursery

First! If you haven’t already enter the Winter 2015 giveaway click on the picture below to enter!

winter image

I have realized in the last few weeks that the Nesting frenzy that supposedly happens to pregnant women is not a myth. It is one of the few things I can really say they speak the truth about before you get pregnant. I have a lot of ideas and I am gathering supplies and making little things and getting just generally very excited. Our theme for Carl’s Nursery is Adventure! We are incorporating maps and travel themes and general means of transportation. Its sort of a part UP!, part antique map room, part library. I think  it is  going to be the neatest Nursery any baby ever has. I’m really rather excited. This weeks round up is just a few of the ideas and projects and I am working on.

Nursery

 

 

1. I really like this Nursery from Project Nursery!

Blake's Vintage Retreat

 

2. I already have the wood for an awesome Growth Ruler.

ruler copy

 

This would be neat for a little girl. Click on the picture for the tutorial.

3. This Alpha Phonetics chart may be the neatest thing I have ever seen. The link is no longer valid but I am on the lookout for a similar one.

Military Alphabet

4. Cafe Press have several neat rugs and these are the two I have my eye on to choose between.

Vintage world map 5'x7'Area Rug

Vintage Old World Map - 1595 5'x7'Area Rug

 

5. I love vintage suitcases. I have my eye on several. And this bear is so darn cute.

travel inspired nursery

 

6. I have several Baby Mobile ideas, here are a few.

diy baby mobile kit - make your own hot air balloon cot crib mobile, pink blue turquoise

 

 

7. I have a dresser with mirror that I hope to do something like this with. The color and decor are just beautiful.

 

 

8. Globes! I want to have a ton of globes! I have a couple but I am still searching for several more.

Gorgeous hand painted globes - perfect gift for travelers! http://rstyle.me/n/uenh2nyg6

I love these painted ones as well as this

Main Ingredient Monday- Globe Projects 20 amazing DIY and crafty globe projects and ways tuse globes around your home. Collection from too-much-time.com

 

9. I have ordered some wooden letters already to decoupage with map paper like these.

Decoupage Letters. Use vintage maps and cut out letters to spell out "baby" or the baby's name for the backdrop to your baby shower.

10. And finally, I love the idea of this neat heart art. One heart is where Dad was born, one where Mom was born and one where baby was born.

Framed map of where Daddy was born, where Mommy was born, where the kid(dos) were born

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Inspiration Round up: Travel themed Nursery

  1. I thoroughly enjoyed the nursery themes and ideas – entrancing. Good luck & have fun with the project.

    I want to thank you Jessie for following my blog inknpetals.wordpress.com . I really appreciate that!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

