Thrifty Thursday: Zipper stash

Today’s thrifty purchase is this lovely pile of zippers. Most still have the original tags on them somewhere. There are about 6 dozen of various sizes and colors.

IMG_1493

 

I’m hoping to make several zippered pouches for the coming craft sale season and this is the perfect thing I needed for such a task.

IMG_1494

Now onto how much this pile cost me:

a wopping $3.00

In case you were wondering, this comes out to about $0.04 per zipper.

My thrifty tip for today: Go in with low expectations and always have a few dollars stashed away ready to invest in something that could be worth a lot more than you invested.

If I make and sell even one zippered pouch I will have recouped my original investment. Not to mention that I now have plenty of zippers to play around with on the various projects I want to try.

 

3 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursday: Zipper stash

Leave a Reply

