DIY Valentines day decorating!

It is rare that I make the mistake of not saving as I go or not saving a post properly, but I am afraid with this post that is exactly what happened. In spite of that I just rewrote it and here we are! I don’t normally decorate for Valentines Day, but this first item on the round up caught my eye and inspired me to see what other neat Valentines decor I could find. Happy decorating!

1. This neat wreath from I’m Feelin Crafty comes with an easy to follow tutorial!

ValentineWreath-Main-ImFeelinCrafty

2. This neat yard banner could be hung anywhere and you could sew it or even glue it together. Check out the tutorial here!

Burlap-Felt-Heart-Garden-Flag

3. This neat heart door decor could be sewn or glued just like the banner above and would come together in a snap. Get the tutorial from Junque 2 Jewels.

KissingBooth-027blog (2)

4. I think these ombre sugar cubes were originally meant for a wedding but it would be quite awesome to have around when making tea or coffee this February.

diy_ombre_sugar_hearts

5. This decor piece takes a little more work but look how awesome it is. You can find the tutorial on Three Scoops of Love.

CUTEST Valentine mantle decoration!!! Piece of wood with initials carved in <3 <3 tooooooootally doing this!

6. These candles could do double duty as decor or gift and while there is no tutorial they are fairly self explanatory!

Valentine's craft/gift idea for the ladies in my family. But will need to be blinged-out, of course.

7.  I can’t wait for baby Carl’s first Valentines day just so we can make this sign! The tutorial is here at 517 Creations.

I have got to do this while the kids are still little!...

8. The tutorial is all in the picture in this neat heart garland!

#KatieSheaDesign ♡❤ ❥ ▶ heart crafts

9. There is not tutorial for this neat book page banner, but it would be easy enough to make. I love using vintage book pages for neat crafts like this!

.valentines day bunting diy

10. Of all the Valentines decor I found this is my favorite thing. I plan on making this today! It’s cute and cheap. Just click on the picture for a tutorial from Money Hip Mamas.

Tutorial for DIY Heart Tree. Plus other ideas for cute, cheap DIY Valentine's Decorations.

I hope you enjoyed all of those neat decor ideas! Do you have any Valentines decor planned?

One thought on “DIY Valentines day decorating!

Leave a Reply

