Its a slippery slope…

You know that old lyric It’s my party and i’ll cry if I want to? Well its my blog and I’m afraid that means that I’ve decided to write a little about some things that I find interesting or important. Politically. And concerning women’s rights. I feel pretty strongly about both things, but I’ve kept my opinions mostly to myself. I’ve decided in light of some current grossly foolish things going on around the country that I don’t think I can keep it to myself any longer. As a sort of soft opening for what I am sure will be a slippery slope I want to tell the whole world about this wonderful interview MSNBC just did with Justice Ginsburg. She is a delightful sort of women and I have been following and reading some of the pamphlets she puts out for a while now. If you don’t know anything about her this interview is a good introduction. Go! Check it out. Its not that long but its rather magnificent. She is one of my heroes.

Justice Ginsburg is a credit to all women everywhere. She is 81 years old. She still works. She has one of the toughest jobs imaginable. Bill Clinton appointed her to the Supreme Court in the nineties and despite a couple of health scares and the fact that we as a society tend to discount anything someone over 50 says, she holds one of the most powerful positions in the country. The supreme court is set to decide about whether or not we as a country condone gay marriage as well as a possible re-visitation of Roe vs Wade and that is just this year. She talks about these things a little bit in her interview. The link is below.

Ginsburg Interview

Who are your heroes?

Leave a Reply

