The Baby Inventory: Nursery!

Being thirty weeks pregnant is a lot like having a parasitic infection. I took Parasitology in college and we all laughed when our professor told us that cute little babies were the very epitome of parasites. I’m no longer laughing. I’m exhausted and all I did was take a shower. The struggle is very real. I find that I’m twice as tired this week as I was last week. It makes me a little nervous about the weeks to come. On a happy note I am continuing on with talking about my baby preparedness spreadsheet. I can work on this from the comfort of the coucha dn the safety of my laptop without expending too much energy. Last week I talked about my Baby diapering inventory. This week I want to talk about the Nursery portion of the spreadsheet. Using Excel I made a spreadsheet that including the some of the following Nursery related categories.

Crib

Crib Sheets

Bassinet

Blankets

Waterproof sheets

Baby Monitor

And so on…

(a less blurry version will appear if you click on the picture)

Screenshot 2015-02-27 05.58.38

You can customize this to fit your individual needs. When looking at this portion of the spreadsheet I basically made a list of things I thought I would want to get. If you are wondering why so many things I still don’t have, I haven’t had a single shower yet, though I have two coming up in two weeks. This list helps me keep up with everything I still need vs everything we already have and when I start to have nesting panic attacks I can just look at this very helpful spreadsheet. I have location of the items and price (whether I bought them or they were given to me via shower or whatever) which allows me to keep a running tab of how much I have spent. The spreadsheet also automatically calculates how much I need of whichever item after I put in how many I have. Obviously your Nursery needs will look differently than mine but I would be happy to send a sample of my spreadsheet to you, just make the request and provide an email in the comments.

How are you or do you prep for baby?

One thought on “The Baby Inventory: Nursery!

  1. Pingback: The Baby Inventory: Baby Feeding! | The Creative Ginger Tree

Leave a Reply

