The times they are a changing

Ever feel like you are being pulled in a thousand and one directions? Well that has been me the last three months. Summer is always a busy time for people in ministry but it is especially busy when you are coming out of Maternity leave and you have a cute little baby that needs you every couple of hours for food. So what have I been up to?

Well I went from this:

11077860_10100327742175685_8246950057728631609_n DSC_5599

To this:

IMG_1873

To this:

IMG_2085

Let me tell you that is a lot of changing. Over the past few months I went from pregnant to having a sweet little baby to having a sweet big baby. Breastfeeding which is a whole new adventure. My father was murdered, we handled his arrangements, my aunts are still not speaking to me and as of right now I am ok with that. I planned a memorial service just three weeks before little Carl came into this world.

Then Carl was born and I was not at work and time literally flew by. We figured out how to nurse. He has almost doubled his weight. He is a healthy, happy little rascal (currently taking his morning nap). Being a mom is interesting. A lot of it I expected but there were definitely some surprises (like breastfeeding, bed sharing, and how cute he is). I’m familiar with children. I spend a lot of time with them. My kid is definitely an adventure. Hopefully now that things have settled down a bit I can get back to writing. I have slowly started to pick up the things that I enjoyed pre baby like sewing and stitching and a clean house… ;-P

I hope you all have had a lovely summer.

Leave a Reply

